← Back to Glossary
Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)
Calculated by dividing all the costs spent on acquiring more customers (marketing expenses) by the number of customers acquired in the period the money was spent. For example, if a company spent $100 on marketing in a year and acquired 100 customers in the same year, their CAC is $1.00.
Knowing your CAC is vital for determining the profitability of your business model.
No related articles found for this term yet.
Lower your CAC.
We help you identify wasted ad spend and focus on high-yield channels to make your marketing efficient.
Learn More